Balancing Val

Relaxing and Guesting

Posted on: November 2, 2010

It’s a relaxing morning for me 🙂 which means a relaxed post for today.

But, if you are looking for a post on intuitive eating, check out my first ever guest post over at SMALLER FUN PANTS which also includes a ridiculous picture of me and a pink fountain.

So, I slept in which was glorious. I got to read blogs without rushing. I enjoyed watching morning tv on the couch while drinking expired gingerbread coffee that was still good IMO. I’m also getting our finances for November on track and planning out a fun trip on Thursday. *excitement*

Dad and Mom are in Lancaster PA, one of my favorite places for all things food. Dad has been sending me envy pics . . .

Here is a picture of Kaufman’s which has a crazy amount of food in bulk for cheap! Luckily I made a list for them 😉

And just a hint of what they had for breakfast. Lancaster is king of the smorgasbord’s.


Anyway, I also plan to get to my parents house so I can do some laundry, go for a run and hopefully craft my first race recap post since the pictures are now in my possession 🙂

Where is your favorite place away from home for food?

Leave a Reply

    • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
    • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
    • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

    Follow Me! @BalancingVal

