Balancing Val

Date Night

Posted on: October 29, 2010

Its no secret that I am going to be a busy broad in a few weeks when I
start school. Between commuting, working and studying(cooking) my social
life will definetly take a HUGE hit. Thankfully, I have friends that
understand, and of course Chris understands too, but I refuse to let our
relationship to take a back seat to all the madness which is why I am
introducing . . .

Date Night


My only full day off from any commitments will be on Thursday, so date
night would be perfect on this day. We will be having dinner, then watching
tv or a movie, playing a game, going for a walk or just hanging out being
stupid. Its a great chance to connect with each other and it will force me
to get creative with dinners and desserts 🙂

This Thursday, we did a ‘practice run’, so I put on my most elegant pajama
pants.


And popped open my Hello Kitty champagne from Ashley.


Dinner was Salsa Chicken.


Recipe coming soon . . .

Afterwards, we went for an exact 2.36 mile walk around a huge loop by our
apartment. Im not sure about this route though, it got pretty scary at
night through the parts without a sidewalk.


We made it back in time to watch some Halloween Specials on TV and then hit the hay to rest up for a busy friday and 5k this weekend!

Date Night #1 = SUCCESS

Do you and your other half have a date night? What do you do?


4 Responses to "Date Night"

Fun!

I’m jealous about the Hello Kitty Champagne.

I should start up a date night. Its too easy to just sit on the couch plugged into whatever wireless device is handy and ignore each other.

Lol! It tasted good, but it kind of smelled like whiskey. I was kinda turned off by that.

Chris and I spend most of our nights plugged into our devices and I just needed to know that there was going to be at least one night where there was none of that. It’s amazing how much more comfortable and secure I feel about plugging in when I know we have this to look forward to 🙂

We do date night! It’s usually Saturday night, dinner and a movie type of thing but we LOVE it!

Awesome! I love going out to dinner. I’m hoping I’ll get a few date nights off from cooking so we can visit new restaurants 🙂

Leave a Reply

    • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
    • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
    • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

    Follow Me! @BalancingVal

