Balancing Val

*Finding Balance* McKella

Posted on: October 22, 2010

Hello Balancing Val readers! My name is McKella and I write an authentic living blog called Handprint Soul. Great to be here!

Val asked us to write about our struggles, whatever they may be. Like most people, I have a laundry list of struggles. Should I write about my body-image issues, anxiety problems, my fight to maintain balance, intuitive eating? Of course I could, but then I discovered the root of all those problems: I struggle with perspective, and realizing that everything will be ok, even if Im not perfect. I think a lot of people have problems with this because they believe the world will end if something doesnt go the way they planned.

Remember, things have a way of working themselves out, even if I do overdo it on the cheesecake or if my stress levels get out of control. Life doesnt have do-overs, but you can always make a choice to get yourself out of whatever jam youre in.

Everyone has their own battles to fight, and I hardly think my struggles are anything special. Whether you have trouble maintaining balance, eating intuitively, managing your stress or keeping up with a mile-long to-do list, each struggle exists to make you a stronger person. Before you throw the tomatoes, I realize that in the moment, these battles dont seem like blessings. I truly believe we arent given anything we cant handle, so whatever hand were dealt is the one we must learn to overcome.

You can do it.

1 Response to "*Finding Balance* McKella"

Hi McKella!

You make an excellent post! No matter how bad I perceive things are when I’m going through them, once I get to the other side they don’t seem so bad. I always feel stronger.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

