Balancing Val

Adios Amiga!

Posted on: October 15, 2010

Alright my friends. Its time to say farewell for an entire week! Unfortunately, I have to work a 12 hour day today, the day before vacation and I will be swamped with last-minute errands. I feel so blessed to have a blog with amazing readers who I am building wonderful friendships with. I am going to miss blogging and reading blogs and dare I say ill miss Twitter too?

I will not be bringing any form of communication with me except my cell phone. Where we are going, wi-fi is 75 cents PER MINUTE!. I am going to take this time to fully relax and unplug so I can feel refreshed for the exciting adventures ahead of me when I start school in November in NYC!.

I forgot I never told you where we were going! Chris and I decided to take another cruise. It was just the best possible option for the money we had. This would be our 3rd one. We are trying a new cruise line and an older ship which we are nervous about, but we are making stops at Bahamas, Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, and Turks and Caicos.

How cool is that?!?

(source)

While I am away, I have some guest posts from some of my favorite bloggers so stay tuned. Feel free to show them some love, they deserve it! 😀

Tomorrow, I have a special guest post from my little sister so make sure you let her know if you enjoyed her story about how she is striving to finding balance at such a young age.

I will be back on Saturday 10/23 and will quickly check-in. I will compile my trip into a few posts during the following week will and get back to your regularly scheduled programming 🙂

Time to relax . . .

Adios Amiga!

Dont miss me too much 😉

xoxo

3 Responses to "Adios Amiga!"

Have a great time my friend!! I will think of you often…while I work…with no one to keep me company.

I hope you have a great time! I love cruises.

YAY YAY YAY! Have a great time! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

