Balancing Val

Take That To Do List!

Posted on: October 12, 2010

Yesterday at work, after coming in at 7:15am I waited out until 8pm to get paid even though I could have left maybe 20 or 30 minutes earlier. I could have stopped in today to grab my check, but I didn’t.

Why? . . .

I had a schedule to stick to. Even though Caroline and my boss found this amusing . . . YOU HAVE NO IDEA!

I’m a little bummed that it was raining a good part of the morning where I scheduled in my run. It’s beautiful out now! Luckily there is time later to run if I’m not totally beat. I was able to sleep until about 8am which is LATE for this balancing broad.

Ok here we go . . . First things first coffee! It was the only thing I was craving this morning. Not hungry.


Dish Mountain CLEARED!

Then I tackled the errand I’m least looking forward to . . . Cleaning the bathroom! Ash, if your reading this . . . Get excited for home life šŸ˜‰
It may or may not have taken longer to take this picture then clean the actual bathroom.


At least my arm looks kinda jacked šŸ™‚

Ok showered and out into the real world . . .

It’s about time my eyebrows stopped looking like I could have been in a geico caveman commercial! WAXED!


Then focused on getting my CA$H MONEY situated at the bank. OH YEAH that’s the mother load! 5 twenties!


And of course, the most random groceries ever.
NOTHIING goes better with baby spinach and almond milk than 36 rolls of TP.


Dont knock it till you try it šŸ˜‰

After I went in a secret Xmas mission. I usually don’t do this so early, but there is a gift that I HAD to get while its on sale. Shhhhhh. . . .

Aaaandd . . . Of course the ad was a misprint and I left the store with nothing but grump face. FAIL!

I had to remedy the situation and I deserved to buy myself something.
Is it sick that this excites me? So many flavors!


Before stopping home, I NEEDED to eat. I was well aware that the only calories that passed my lips from 8am to 130pm were from the half and half in my coffee and a majorly under ripe banana that tasted like leaves.

I honestly didn’t find anything appealing in my house or had the time to make something, so I waited until i got exactly what I wanted. A steak salad in a crispy tortilla.


No pico left behind baby. Even though I was incredibly hungry, I couldn’t finish it all. I stowed away the rest for another time.

I contemplating cracking open a shiny new fall collection beer and doing the rest of the things that needed to be done at home in a fuzzy stupor, but instead I moved my haircut appointment from Thursday to today. I need Thursday open as much as possible to pack for vacation! CHOP!


I AM ON A ROLL!

Back at home now and about to crack open a beer finally. I still have to bag my smoothies (ill explain in another post)

Head to Chris’ moms house for dinner, reasearch some things online, write tomorrows post, and maybe squeeze in a run.

Feeling accomplished šŸ™‚

4 Responses to "Take That To Do List!"

Way to go, lady! The haircuts looks great! šŸ™‚

I really want to know what bagging the smoothies mean.

You are so ready for vacation with your waxed brows! Woohoo!

i think I might start using beer as an incentive to clean the bathroom–its my least favorite room to clean.

You are my hero girly!! I can’t wait for you to motivate me when I move out next year. You should feel very accomplished…all of those tasks would have taken me a week! LOL Can’t wait to see you tommorrow!!

Cute hair cut!

I love Sam Adams, delicious beer!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

