Balancing Val

Busy, But Happy

Posted on: September 30, 2010

Today was a looong day.

I worked over 11 hours

Found out my car still has work to be done on TOP of the $400 I just paid

Had a nice lunch with Caroline

Got to sneak in for the dessert half of my grandmas birthday celebration at Houlihans

At first I wasn’t going to go, but I’m glad I did. My family is awesome . . . We are all very . . . unique. Marie and I split a caramel ice cream pie thing which was ok. We also had some brownie sundae too. My dads coffee came on a pretty cool plate, cool enough for taking pretty food photos. Somehow, Dad slid it over and it fell into my purse! 😮 I didn’t realize until I was home . . . . . NOT!

I don’t advocate stealing, but . . . Who am I kidding, I cannot give any discretion here. I am evil. Sorry, I’m not sorry.


I came home to Chris who got me a cute little Halloween necklace just because. 🙂

Why, oh why did I say I would work on my day off tomorrow? At least I’ll be home in time to discuss sugar 😉

HAPPY 81st BIRTHDAY GRANDMA!


3 Responses to "Busy, But Happy"

You took the plate from the restaurant?? Haha! You are amazing. Not going to lie, I would have done the same thing. 😛

Happy Birthday to your grandma!! 🙂

That is a pretty awesome plate. I would steal it, except it wouldn’t go with any of my other dishes!

I’m sorry about your car. I had two old junkers that I kept sinking money into. One I spent over $1000 trying to fix a problem! Not cool.

Happy birthday Val’s grandma! All the coolest people are Libras. 😉

Happy Birthday Grandma!! Love the plate…I never thought of you as evil…until today!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

