Balancing Val

Guest Post Help

Posted on: September 29, 2010

I must admit, when I first started reading blogs, I was really not a fan of reading guest posts. I just kinda glossed over them. I understand that it’s important to get your name out there, but the ‘hi this is me come read my blog’ posts were kind of boring . . Sorta like an advertisement. Now that I have my own blog I totally realize the value in them, but still . . . I believe there needs to be some actual content.

Chris and I are going on our last vacation for a loooooooooong time starting October 16th. I briefly thought about bringing the iPad with us, but I know that isn’t a good idea as this is probably the only chance in a long time that I will be able to unplug from EVERYTHING including my cell phone! Plus, where were going, the wifi is 75 cents a minute so that definitely cemented my decision.

I know I haven’t been blogging long, and I don’t have many readers, but the ones I do have are QUALITY and I am so thankful for them. With that said, I would like to keep the momentum going here, and I need your help!

What I’m looking for is ANYONE that is interested in introducing themselves and sharing a bit of their lives . . . What is something you are struggling with, or something thats holding you back from having balance in your healthy life? What have you learned so far and what steps are you taking to overcome it? This could be ANY aspect of your mind, body or soul!

Maybe it’s not the most positive thing to focus on other peoples struggles for a week, but I find that these are the posts that really generate the most thinking and support, and that’s something that we could all use anytime.

I realize I may not get anyone to do this, but I’m going to be balsy and try. Please email me at Valerie@allstewart.com or contact me on twitter @balancingval

I need them ready by October 14th. I look forward to hearing from you! . . . Hopefully! 🙂

4 Responses to "Guest Post Help"

Guest posts are a necessary part of the blogger world. I can try to get something to you and help you out. You definitely need to enjoy your vacation!

Thanks Tina! That would be wonderful 🙂 and greatly appreciated!

I can help ya out! let me know when ya need something!

That would be awesome! Ill email all of you in a few days but I’m going to need it by Thursday oct 14th.

Thank you!

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

