Balancing Val

Hunger Is The Best Seasoning

Posted on: September 23, 2010

I’d like to say that I get reader questions in my email, but I don’t . . . yet πŸ˜‰

But I can pretend for now . . . Here, watch!

To: valerie@allstewart.com

Hey Val! I LOVE your blog. I read it like 14x per day!

I have a question though, what is your favorite seasoning or spice to use when cooking?

Sincerely,

Imtryingtobecool@whatiswrongwithme.com

Funny you should ask, friend . . . πŸ™„

Out of all the amazing spices, seasonings, marinades ect. My favorite all-time seasoning is . . . .

HUNGER

Why?

Because it goes with EVERYTHING. Nothing tastes as good as when you eat something that your BODY is truly craving. All of your senses heighten so you can enjoy the textures, flavors, and temperatures bite by bite until you are SATISFIED. When you eat what you truly want you will be more in tuned to how you feel and the experience will make you want to do this more often!

Best part is, we already have it in the shelves of our body and although it’s hard to find sometimes, TRUST that it is there and wait till you find it. πŸ˜‰

Do yourself a favor and only eat when you can sprinkle, drizzle, coat or marinade your next meal in hunger!


8 Responses to "Hunger Is The Best Seasoning"

very very true. I have a very hard time waiting until Iam hungry to eat bc I like food too much! πŸ™‚

Okay, that’s just adorable.

And true.

I’m laughing to hard to say anything.

You are so right.

Thanks! Im glad it made someone laugh! That’s what I was going for πŸ™‚

Haha! That’s awesome. Love your sense of humor.

And yes. Hunger makes everything taste soooo good.

This reminds me of my Uncle’s famous cooking tip: Take forever they’ll get really hungry, then they’ll think it’s delicious!

LOL, loved the reader question!!
And the post.
Indeed everything tastes better when we’re hungry.
Thanks for writing it.
cj

LOL you have me cracking up!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

