Balancing Val

Clenching

Posted on: September 22, 2010

I’m BEAT . . .

Mentally.

I’m feeling the stress come out. I haven’t felt it like this in so long. I feel tense, scared, anxious.

Work is getting BUSY

Money is getting TIGHT

The future is getting CLOSER

Can I handle all of this? What am I getting myself into? Should I just stay safe here, yet feel no personal satisfaction in my life’s work?

I am fearing things I have no control over, unless I decide to give up before I start.

I am Fearing Fear

*deep breath*

I will try to focus on the present right now. Me, good TV and . . . .

3 Responses to "Clenching"

Aw, come on…I want one of those too!! Will you share???

It’s easy for me to tell you not to stress because it’s not me going through it. But stay focused on all the good things and hopefully some of that stress will go away.

Stay with it, friend. You’re going to make an amazing chef!!

Thanks Caroline! 🙂

At the same time, the thought of staying where I am is worse. Today, Pat told me it was a ‘housewife position’ he’s right!

You are going to be great! Wait…you already ARE great! 🙂

Also? I had two of those beers last weekend and they were LOVELY. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

