Balancing Val

14:40 Mile

Posted on: September 11, 2010

I know a lot of people do one mile in half the time or less, but this was the average pace of our 5 mile workout at the reservoir this afternoon!

Marie and I did 2min jogging and 3min walking the whole time. We usually start out good and finish walking the last mile and a half, but we were determined to keep our pace and we did!

We had a long warm up with Mom and Jill who also went but walked the whole way. We plan to do this once a week and shave a bit of time off each workout. I’m sure it will help us for our first ever 5k in November! 😉

I feel awesome, and hungry!

We are taking Jill out to lunch for her birthday now at Surf Taco
. . . Even though her real birthday is today, we doing the whole cake and dinner thang tomorrow. But for now . . . .

Happy 24th Jill!

*chomp*


Teriyaki chicken wrap with pineapple chunks. Didn’t rock my socks but cured the hunger.

Not sure what’s in store for the rest of the night, yay 🙂

7 Responses to "14:40 Mile"

Way to go!!!! I met with a friend and jogged/walked around a reservoir today too – it was fabulous to catch up with her and before I knew it we were done : ) It was a beautiful day here.

Anything with pineapple sounds delish to me!

Good job on your run! By the time November comes around you’ll be doing awesome. 🙂

And Happy Birthday to Jill!

Thanks for the birthday wishes! I feel bad, every time she tells people it’s her birthday, people are like ‘oh really, that sucks!’

Hello! She was born WAY before the attacks! Lol

Awesome job! Where are you doing your 5K? If it’s in NJ, maybe I’ll be daring (oh boy!) and sign up too!

As far as I know, it’s going to be at the Brick Reservoir on Saturday November 6th. There’s no info up about it yet but supposedly it’s for the police athletic league. My friend is supposed to be coordinating it, I’ll keep you updated that would be awesome! 🙂

Ohh, I might be tempted….

🙂

It could be an NJ blogger meet up!!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

