Balancing Val

Mexican Roll-Ups

Posted on: September 10, 2010

Would you believe I conquered all my mountains ?Me either . . . ๐Ÿ˜‰

We contemplated going to dinner for a while but we decided it’s a much smarter decision for me to make something after finally going food shopping. We spent more then we would have liked and I’m kind of upset I didn’t stick to my list and research more, but live and learn.

For dinner I was craving a hearty Mexican type meal. I know what I ended up with is similar to an enchilada, but I’m not calling it that because Im not sure what exactly is in enchiladas. My goal was to roll up beans in tortillas with Mexican flavors and bake with cheese on top. That’s pretty much exactly what I did.

Here’s what I had to work with.


I mixed up the beans with some salsa and some taco seasoning.


Then put a heap of the mixture in a wrap, and rolled it up.


I squeezed 4 roll-ups into a baking dish and topped with more salsa, cheddar cheese and more taco seasoning. Baked for 25min @ 350.


Served it with some veggies on the side and called it a night. These we’re very filling and seasoned pretty good. No meat needed. Not bad for just throwing some things together ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Responses to "Mexican Roll-Ups"

LOL I’m not really sure what enchiladaโ€™s are either… But, this looks delicious!! And yay for no meat.

Thanks! They tasted enchilada like ๐Ÿ™‚ . . . I think

That looks yummy!!! I love when you cook because I don’t and now I have something new and fun to try!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

