Balancing Val

The Insanity Ends . . Sorta

Posted on: September 9, 2010

Man, oh man. This has been a CRAZY 2 days for me. I basically worked for 2 days straight with 2 crappy sleeps in between, no time or money for food shopping, and have had 2 stressful issues to deal with.

Luckily I’m down to only one stress now and won’t have to deal with it again hopefully ever, but I’m incredibly thankful to have a supportive boyfriend and friend that will go out to lunch with me and listen to me complain and tell me I’ll be fine πŸ™‚


It is a gorgeous day out! I love fall, I really do. I luckily have the rest of the afternoon off before I go back for another full day tomorrow, but I have some things to conquer such as . . .

A mountain of ironing . . .



An mountain of dishes . . .


And I must CREATE a mountain of food in our sad wiped out refrigerator . . .


Eww, I didn’t realize it was so dirty too.

Anyway, hopefully ill conquer my mission, but maybe ill do something else instead, like go out to dinner πŸ™‚

Im feeling much better and I have a lot of exciting things I’m doing and thoughts I want to share this fall and that makes me so happy.

Do you ever rebel against your own to-do list like me?

4 Responses to "The Insanity Ends . . Sorta"

haha I refuse to iron my clothes. If they’re wrinkled, oh well!

Go out to dinner! I think we may do Chilis tonight to celebrate the boy getting a new job!

I’m either rebelling over my to-do list or forgetting everything I have on there. lol

I’ve started to remind myself over how good I’ll feel once I accomplish a few things off my list. That feeling usually propels me to cross more items off!

OMG…that looks like my house!!

Leave a Reply

    • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
    • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
    • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

    Follow Me! @BalancingVal

