Balancing Val

The Last Day Of August

Posted on: August 31, 2010

Today I . . .

Did a one hour and ten min workout on the beach! – yep, I got up before the crack of dawn to do this. I’ve been playing a game with myself where I promise myself to run for a whole song without stopping. Even if I am jogging as slow as molasses, I refused to stop moving until the song was over.

Went though a whole tree’s worth of tissues – for some reason, I can NOT stop sneezing! The weird thing is that I don’t really ‘feel’ sick, but my nose is like so dry and itchy that it’s causing me to drain every last bit of snot out of me. I think it’s dehydrating me! 8)

Had lunch at olive garden – chris, and one of our friends decided to take advantage of soup, salad and breadstick lunch. Admittedly, it wasn’t as good as it was the last time we went, but I really can’t complain for $6.95. Check out Jerry’s cake . .

Took a 2 hour nap – i tossed and turned in the 6 hours that I had to sleep and I’d say about 4.5 of them were spent between sniffling and grabbing tissues.

Finished my school application! – I am most proud of this one for sure. I’ve officially have gotten all of the other stuff that i need to send in and it will be going out tomorrow. I am actually a little anxious and I realize that the chances of me getting accepted for this semester are pretty low, but it’s not in my hands anymore and what happens will happen.

Thank you all for commenting about my face of beauty, I literally teared up reading them. In a million years, I never thought I would have the guts to put myself out there like that … But I did and got nothing but warmth.

Time to settle down with my beloved tissues . . .

5 Responses to "The Last Day Of August"

I dream of the day I can “jog” along to one song on my ipod. As it stands right now, even if I try to run my back will be too sore. (I don’t want to re-injure it, like I did last year.)

And congrats on the school application! The hardest part of school for me (well aside from the homework) was just getting the gumption to turn in an application.

Your not kidding! The application is such a daunting task. I think the hardest part was asking for the recommendation letters. I’m not good at asking for help at all.

“hey, can you write me a letter telling me how great you think I am at stuff?”

I did get 2 really good letters though, one from my best friend and suprisingly my boss. I’m just glad it’s all done. I had outlined a huge checklist of stuff to get done and it felt so good to click the final check mark. Yay! šŸ™‚

Running slow is still running! I’m the slowest runner ever, but the way I see it, I’m still carrying the same weight over the same distance, as long as I’m moving I call it a success!

I love Olive Garden. Their potato soup is one of my favorite things ever!

Awesome for you…getting up and running for a whole song!! Because of you, I walked 2.5 miles and loved it. Thanks!!

Caroline

[…] NOT sleep in- yeah, things took a turn for the worse after I posed along side my box of tissues. I felt the worst ever. I think a big thing is that the guy that lives upstairs smokes and […]

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

