Balancing Val

Run Two Whohoo!

Posted on: August 26, 2010

Run #2 . . . . Check!

The conditions were much nicer today, but still I have to say that run #1 was much better in terms of pushing myself and actually jogging more intervals. Not sure why but I felt a little more sluggish today. Also, there were pools of sea water in between little sand banks from all of the erosion and i got caught in the middle of one when a giant wave came and there was nowhere to go and nothing else to do but stand there and get wet. I’m soaked up to my shins šŸ™‚

Either way, I got it done and I am proud. If i didn’t make this little commitment to do this 3 times this week, I am not sure that I would have actually done it. It was hard to get up, but knowing I had to report here gave me that extra push. Just a note though, if I truly felt like my body was telling me not to and that I needed more rest, i definitely would have stayed in bed.

I took some images this morning, very random ones. Because of the way this word press app works, I can’t put them in between words just yet so I’m just going to kinda caption them out right here.

#1 – POST RUN FACE! . . . . that’s all I got šŸ˜›
#2 & 3 – A view of the beach and boardwalk (I’ll get better ones in the future)
#4 – the moon still sticking around at 7:30am
#5 – this little guy was watching me blog while waiting for my mom, he will be doing a guest post next week 8)

Stay tuned later for an interesting post on beauty and a very recent body image struggle . . .

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Ayla: My easiest dinner recipe? PB + banana sandwich. Takes 2 minutes which makes me a very happy girl.
  • kristisn: Yum! That looks like a great dinner.
  • Kate D: After two scarring experiences stuck in big city rush hour traffic (facing the wrong direction) while on vacation with my parents I totally understand

Follow Me! @BalancingVal

